Saturday October 8, 2005

here’s a funny poem.

what am i doing with this life,
the Earth she screamed – I heard it,
i think I felt a child die
it’s our collective burden.

sometimes i look out to the world
and She gives me this glare,
her talons on my body curled
as I stripped her bare.

I, a man so self-absorbed
of things that do not matter,
children all around me starve
and I’m scared of getting fatter.

so, it’s 9pm and in the ward,
i close up all those windows.
I am such a big ol’ lard —
why did I eat that Quizno’s?

1 comment

Leave a Reply

