April – monthly image of serenity

I’ve been undergoing a lot of stress lately – mostly having to do with a certain vile corporation that I’ve had to deal with (more to come in a future post) and a massive string of computer problems, the later of which is prompting me to seriously consider a new Mac.  I can’t really afford to dive into something like that at the current time, but I am afraid my 3GB RAM is just too slow to handle the Logic.  Argh.

At any rate, I am going to try to post one peaceful image each month, in an effort to make my blog more cheery and less ranty.

img_3665

Many of you know I teach at Long Beach City College.

There are many bunnies there, and every month, about 20 babies appear out of nowhere.  It’s actually quite cute.

The bunnies are protected by the City and students have set up little feeders and water bowls all over campus to sustain them.  These bunnies are probably the best part of working at LBCC.

1 comment
  1. Supercute. Much, much better than the animals that run freely around the USC campus. And by that I mean cockroaches.

Leave a Reply

