The music of Charles Celeste Hutchins

I’ve been off the radar for a bit working on a few projects here and there and I will post links for all my work as they become available but I was recently jiving to music from my friend Charles Celeste Hutchins and wanted to share.

Now an avant-garde composer and instrumentalist in the UK (lucky punk), C and I used to play together in the St. Francis High School band – I always knew him as a Sousaphone player in marching band and a bass player in Mr. Steinberg’s 7am jazz class. We were hardcore back then. Since, I’ve become very commercial, but C, you’ve stayed hardcore. Hats off to you!


Check out his website here:
http://www.berkeleynoise.com/celesteh/podcast/

“Phreaking” seems almost like a demonic homage to Gaga’s “Telephone,” had he written the piece three years ago.

Leave a Reply

